side menu icon
 

USAGSO Celebrates Girl Scout Week: Birthday Party (Session 1)

Date:
Fri Mar 12, 1:00 AM - 1:30 AM
Program Type:
USAGSO Girl Scout Week
Grades:
ALL
Category:
Community Event
Level:
Daisy, Brownie, Junior, Cadette, Senior, Ambassador, Family
Region:
Zoom
Adult Fee:
Free with their Girl Scout
 

Celebrate Girl Scout Week with USA Girl Scouts Overseas

About this Event

Join USA Girl Scouts Overseas to celebrate Girl Scout Week!

Get ready to celebrate Girl Scouts’ birthday, with Girl Scout sisters all around the world. Every year on March 12, we celebrate our Girl Scout Birthday, commemorating the day in 1912 when Juliette Gordon Low officially registered the organization's first 18 girl members in Savannah, Georgia. That means Girl Scouts is turning 109 years old this year, and we think we look pretty good for our age!

During this fun, interactive program, girls will learn a little bit more about the history of Girl Scouts from a very special guest, make their own party hat, and enjoy a special birthday snack.

Who: This event is open to all program grade levels (Girl Scout Daisies through Ambassadors) and adult volunteers.

When: 4am EST / 10am CET / 6pm JST

Cost: $5.00 per girl, adults may attend at no cost with their Girl Scout(s); a Girl Scout Week Program Pass, which provides access to all eight of our Girl Scout Week programs, is available for $25.00 (represents a $15.00 savings)

Supplies: A list of supplies for the craft and snack will be sent 1-2 weeks prior to the event to the email address provided during registration

Location: A confirmation email with Zoom meeting details will be sent 1-2 days prior to the event to the email address provided during registration

Additional Details: The Girl Scout Birthday patch can be purchased separately from our Overseas Girl Scout World Shop