Girl Scout Gold Award Project Proposal Support Meeting

The Girl Scout Gold Award Project Proposal Support Meeting gives a girl an opportunity to get input on her Take Action Project plan, ask questions about her Project Proposal, and discuss her ideas with a member of the Girl Scout Gold Award Support Team prior to submitting her proposal and participating in a council interview.  This is a great way for a girl to organize her thoughts and prepare to submit her Project Proposal and participate in the interview where she will pitch her proposed plan to gain approval to begin her Gold Award Take Action Project.

The following is a list of GSOC Project Proposal Meeting Dates:

Project Proposal Meeting Date                                  RSVP Due Date              

Sunday, January 13, 2013                                   Thursday, January 3, 2013

Sunday, March 3, 2013                                        Thursday, February 21, 2013

Sunday, April 14, 2013                                         Thursday, April 4, 2013

Sunday, June 9, 2013                                          Thursday, May 30, 2013

Sunday, August 4, 2013                                       Thursday, July 25, 2013

Sunday, October 6, 2013                                     Thursday, September 26, 2013

All Project Proposal Support Meetings are held from 2-4 pm at the Council Headquarters in Irvine. Girls are invited to drop in anytime between 2-3:30 pm; RSVP is encouraged.

To RSVP, a girl should email her name and date she would like to attend to cbui@girlscoutsoc.org.

Please see 2013 Project Proposal Support flyer for more information.

Sunday, March 3, 2013 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Event Category: 
For Girls Only: 
Silver & Gold Award
Girl Scout Levels: 
Senior (9-10)
Ambassador (11-12)